Experience Jefferson County is committed to providing its program for a diverse group of participants.

Experience Jefferson County Presents Awards

Over 50 people were present at the recent Awards and Installation Dinner for Experience Jefferson County, a leadership program for citizens who wish to play a role in the success of Jefferson County.  Bill McKenna, president of Jefferson College was the guest speaker.  Two EJC alumni were recognized for their contributions to Jefferson County.

Officers for the coming year were installed as follows: Carol Stoll, President, Marilyn Pinson, Vice-President, David Kennedy, Secretary and KarenDuree, Treasurer.

The next series of EJC programs will begin in September.  Anyone who would like to participate in the EJC program may call Marilyn Pinson at 636-464-5144 for details.

Left to right:  Patti Christen (past president), Carol Stoll (president), Mariyln Pinson (vice-president), Karen Duree (treasurer),
Kenny Wilson (board member), Polly Cordona (board member), Kim Harvey (board member), Julia Hampton (board member), Beth Cobb (board member)



Long-time resident of Jefferson County, Richard Simpson, a past teacher, principal and superintendent of Fox C-6 School District, was awarded the Community Spirit Award.  Mr. Simpson serves on the Jefferson College Alternative Education Board and presently teaches a class on the history of Jefferson County.  

Presenting the award is Peggy Cardona.

Cathy Johns, a charter
member and past president of EJC, was recognized for her contributions to
EJC with a Service Award.  She has served the organization in many
capacities and is currently the principal at Scared Heart Catholic School in
Crystal City.

Presenting the award is Kenneth Wilson.

Program Home Page  EJC Home Page